Tech be a Lady

It is a known fact that there are a disproportionate amount of men in the tech industry, and there is a small number of women representing females in fields like programming, development and design.  However, slowly but surely, this is becoming less of an industry-standard, and every day there are more and more women deciding to either major in Computer Science or teach themselves the skills they need for a career in tech.  

I am starting this site to hold myself accountable as I teach myself the tools I will need to become the best web  and app developer I can be.  I want a career that includes all my interests and talents, and I hope to be the creative mind behind as many apps, websites, books, songs, and decorative objects as I can be during my short life.  Here’s to me fulfilling my dream, and you yours!  

Leave a comment